Friends with Kids

July 18, 2012 § 1 Comment

I will start by saying: do NOT watch this film.

No, not even when you have nothing better to do, do not watch it. Watch Spongebob or something instead.

It started off quite promising and I was convinced we will have another good movie on our hands (Jon Hamm, Megan Fox, why not), oh how very wrong I was. I don’t even want to write about it, that’s how much I disliked it and that’s odd because it had some elements of humour in it, a few romantic scenes, lots of scenes parents with children will be able to relate to (the constant chaos and disorder at home, swearing in front of children, children in a posh restaurants, friends announcing they are expecting and the reaction that triggers, I could go on).  And the actors were not half bad, and the dialogue was acceptable.

But then, then you have moments like the male lead of the film telling the love of his life (and the mother of his child that they consumed per mutual agreement) at the very very end of the film:

– I will f**k the sh*t out of you! I will f**k the sh*t out of you! (As in, I will show you how much I care about you, and how much I love you).

And the main lead lady of the film replying to that (honestly?!?!):

– F**k the sh*t out of me! (in tears!!!).

Now let me ask this once…WHAT?!!?!

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Friends with Kids

  • Anonymous says:

    Jule – OMG – gerai tu cia pakritikavai – o as kaip tik va galvojau paziureti ha ha. Kaip smagu, kad pradejai rasyti – proud of you! reiks pasekti, vaisai nieko cia – idomiai tu :-)))

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Friends with Kids at bible panic.

meta

