The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy

April 9, 2013 § Leave a comment

god of small things

I do not remember the last time I struggled (or took so long) to read a book. The God of Small Things was recommended to me by a friend and I was ever so eager to start. Boy oh boy, two months it took me, two loooong months to finish it! And it is not even a long book. It reminded me of books I had to read at school – too complicated and too wordy, but I shall not blame the book as I do agree with everyone who kept nodding their head having heard the title – it is an excellent book, beautifully written and perhaps at a different time of my life I would have enjoyed reading it much more, but not this time around. Not now, not at this time, not with this ‘me’.

I struggled, every page was a mission, every sentence even – some I read and re-read multiple times to capture the essence of the image. I do recommend it as I believe most of you will like it, well, going by everyone who’s recommended it to me, you should all love it!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy at bible panic.

meta

