Day 3 of Salads

July 10, 2013 § Leave a comment

hh

I decided I am too fat since I cannot fit into a pair of £5 H&M trousers (I blame the weight, not the fit) and so have been having salads for lunch and dinner for the past 2 days (day 3 today). Well, excluding yesterday’s lunch at Burger & Lobster which serves burgers or lobsters only  (flat £20 fee and you get either one or the other), no salad for me and of course I ate the bun. Major slip-up in the diet plan which left me skipping dinner altogether because I was still full from my 10 oz burger and 2 cans of Hobo lager.

But as not a day of mine goes by without a discovery, I came home with an amazing salad recipe which I probably would not have tried if not the meaty lunch I had: a halloumi and fennel salad found in Honestly Healthy and served by a friend for dinner. I skipped the pizza, but not the wine or the salad:

photo 2

 

I was worried I will not like the fennel in it but was pleasantly surprised how refreshing and crunchy it was. A keeper – I now have maybe a total of 5 salads I like!

recipe

recipe

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 3 of Salads at bible panic.

meta

