Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, not going to spoil it for you!

July 11, 2013 § Leave a comment

gone-girl

Addictive, addictive, addictive – no wonder some people read it in one 7-hour sitting. I could not wait to get my breakfast coffee and read it with junior moaning about what she’s got for breakfast that day, I could not wait to get it out on my train to and from work and one night instead of staring at the computer, I actually sat and read for three hours, what a forgotten experience!

Brilliant characters, unparalleled twists, clever situations and I do not read mystery thrillers! I saw Reese Witherspoon’s company bought the film rights and it will be one impressive thriller if they do it right. I just hope Reese does not play Amy. I think the book is much stronger than Dark Places, but equally as numbing it’s the strength of the language and reality of its characters.

I wish to tell you what happens to Amy and Nick, but then it really would spoil it because you have to get there yourself. If you have a chance of picking up the book, DO!

What is it about? A couple in love who have been married for 5 years when Amy, the wife, disappears on the day of their anniversary. Nick is the prime suspect and so we see and hear what happens days and weeks after Amy is gone… Tempted? Thought not, trust me though, I hated these two like they were real and that does not happen to me and books!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, not going to spoil it for you! at bible panic.

meta

