Mary Oliver, New and Selected Poems, Vol.1

August 15, 2014 § Leave a comment

My Mary Oliver book of selected poems has arrived and it sits patiently on top of the pile of books I ought to read next. I have been ignoring my blog for a while now but I know I will have to return here some day and write, no matter how much darkness I carry inside me. The world as I know it has changed tremendously since the last time I was here. There are days I don’t think I have anything left to say. There are people in the world who said it all already and in a much neater way than I will ever be able to. And so I return with the words of a poet because my dreams too leave me hopeful that one day I will wake up and this all will no longer pain me.

 

Screen Shot 2014-07-26 at 09.48.49

 

 

Currently reading: 

A Death in the Family by Karl Ove Knausgaard

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Mary Oliver, New and Selected Poems, Vol.1 at bible panic.

meta

